Chamilo 1.8.7 Istanbul available for download

All the last week I spent my time killing some bugs before releasing the lastest stable version of Chamilo (ex Dokeos).
I’m really happy because I felt that there was a community from all over the world that were there: reporting bugs, sharing thoughts, sending patches. We had new friends that help us to bring you a software of quality.

I had a strange feeling that we are more “free” here in Chamilo. We bring a new experience for users and new features. We help teachers, students, universities in countries like France, Belgium, Peru, Chile, Uruguay. I’m really satisfied. I have also more experience (3 years) and I feel that I’m ready for more.

You can download here

You can also test in the demo page (Version 1.8.7 available soon)

Leave a Reply

